Saturday, July 23, 2016

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Hex Appeal by P. N. Elrod

Hex Appeal by P. N. Elrod

It is no secret that I love a good anthology.  After all, there is no better way to get introduced to a new (or new to you) book series or author.  Most often there is good variety in these gems of literature and most of those times the good out…

Continue Reading

Monday, July 18, 2016

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Dark Run by Mike Brooks

Dark Run by Mike Brooks

What do you get when you combine Clint Eastwood with Han Solo and Captain Kirk?  Probably something closely resembling Ichabod Drift, captain of The Keiko, privateering ship in Mike Brooks new space opera Dark Run.  This tale combines elements of the American old west, pirates of the high seas and of…

Continue Reading

Monday, July 11, 2016

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane is definitely an original take on the historical novel. The authors took many liberties while writing this book. They more or less rewrote history and romanticized the short reign of Lady Jane Grey. It’s full of satire, whimsy and witty dialogue. While the concept of shapeshifters in Tudor England…

Continue Reading

Friday, July 8, 2016

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Wednesday, July 6, 2016